Transparency

Grants

Information on grants awarded by State agencies to organizations.

Agency Grants Page Contact Name Contact Email Contact Phone
Aging Kevin Flanagan kflanagan@age.ohio.gov (614) 752-9184
Agriculture Howard Henry hhenry@agri.ohio.gov (614) 728-6390
Commerce See individual grants on agency page.
Development Grants and Loans Data Grants and Loans Data (614) 466-2609
Developmental Disabilities Gary Groom gary.groom@dodd.ohio.gov (614) 466-5232
Education Brian Jones brian.jones@education.ohio.gov (614) 752-1483
Environmental Protection Agency Laura Factor laura.factor@epa.state.oh.us (614) 644-2782
Health Harry Kamdar harry.kamdar@odh.ohio.gov (614) 752-8325
Job and Family Services Marvene Mitchell marvene.mitchell@jfs.ohio.gov (614) 387-0464
Mental Health and Addiction Services Matthew Loncaric matthew.loncaric@mha.ohio.gov (614) 466-1204
Natural Resources See individual grants on agency page.
Public Safety See individual grants on agency page.
Public Utilities Commission of Ohio Mark Holderman mark.holderman@puc.state.oh.us (614) 466-3307
Rehabilitation and Correction Todd Thobe todd.thobe@odrc.state.oh.us (614) 752-1612
Transportation See individual grants on agency page.
Workers' Compensation Carol Morrison carol.morrison@bwc.state.oh.us (614) 644-8225
Youth Services Anthony Panzino tony.panzino@dys.ohio.gov (614) 752-8131

State Procurement

Ohio's procurement website is a one-stop shop for businesses and citizens to find opportunities to sell to the state, and search for the outcome of awarded contracts.

State Properties

Search the state's property website, maintained by Treasurer of State, to find information on Ohio's approximately 50,000 parcels of land.

Think Ohio First

Think Ohio First is a program to encourage state agencies to purchase from Ohio companies. Review the Think Ohio First Procurement Scorecard to see how state agencies are doing on meeting their goals.

State Employees

Visit the State Employee Data website to see information about how many people are employed by the state, search employee salaries, and see efforts to reduce the amount of paid overtime.

Tax Incentives

The Development Services Agency created a website to allow taxpayers to review tax incentives issued by the state to Ohio companies.

State Budget

The Office of Budget and Management provides information on the state budget, including operating and capital budget overviews, and explanations of why programs are funded. The General Assembly passed the state budget into law via House Bill 59.

Tax Expenditures

The Office of Budget and Management provides a Tax Expenditure Report for the most recent fiscal biennium as part of the state budget. Tax Expenditure Reports for prior years can be found on the Department of Taxation's Publications page.

Regulatory Reform

The Common Sense Initiative (CSI) seeks to to ensure transparency, consistency and accountability in the agency rule-making process. Individuals can now track and comment on rules that are being proposed or reviewed by Ohio agencies via the Ohio regulatory reform page.

Contact Transparency

Questions? Contact us